Denim Shirt as a Jacket #OOTD

For someone who loves jackets, it’s quite strange that I do not own a single denim jacket. They never seemed to quite fit in with my lifestyle in Bombay (where it was too hot to wear denim jackets) and don’t really provide enough protection from London’s cold weather like my leather jackets.

I have been wearing my Gap denim shirt as a shirt and strangely, as a jacket almost as much and for as long and almost always over a dress.

 

White dress with crochet from a boutique in Bandra, Mumbai; Gap denim blue shirt; ASOS white mini bag with brown straps; leather slippers from FabIndia and cappuccino from coffee cart next to the London Eye.

White dress with crochet from a boutique in Bandra, Mumbai; Gap denim blue shirt; ASOS white mini bag with brown straps and gold buckle; brown leather slippers from FabIndia and cappuccino from coffee cart next to the London Eye.

Gold bangles from Forever 21.

Gold bangles from Forever 21.

Lipstick Revlon.

Lipstick Revlon.

Shades from Rayban.

Shades from Rayban.

photo 4

I like the way the denim shirt makes this non-casual white dress casual.

photo 5

I might go ahead and get myself a denim jacket – I have imagined a dark blue  denim one, a cropped style. Any suggestions or recommendations where I should try? I might start with Gap.

Anisha

16 comments

  1. The dress and shirt combination looks very nice! If you’re looking at denim jackets, you could probably check out trucker jackets by Levi’s. The classic is classic, of course, but they also have a cropped version, I believe. And if you want to go sleeveless, there’s the trucker vest.

    Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy, leave us a reply!